Go Huskies!

We're Members of:

Our Family

  • White Facebook Icon
Ventura Missionary School

Ventura Missionary School strives to bring the best educational experience possible to our young ones. Learn more about us, our values and our amazing staff and then contact us for an on-site tour.

Ventura Missionary School
500 High Point Drive
Ventura, CA 93003
Phone: (805) 644-9515
FAX: (805) 642-5197
Email: ellen@vmc.net 
 
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 
7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Special Summer Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Choicelunch_Toolkit_WebBanners_Bagel_300

Copyright 2019 Ventura Missionary School Ventura Missionary Church.

All Rights Reserved.

Finfrock Marketing

Faculty |

Ventura Missionary School Staff, both Administration, and Teachers are on mission to educate, inspire, and enrich the lives of VMS K-8 students.  This high calling cannot be accomplished without a strong partnership between parents, teachers and administrators.  Thank you for entrusting your children to us – we don’t take that trust lightly! In order to strengthen this partnership, we encourage you to connect with us.

 

Through the My VMS portal, it’s easy to see a clear snapshot of what’s happening in your child’s class, what’s on the plan for learning and growing, and how to make the most of the Christ-centered, enriched learning that VMS offers. Have fun getting to know our teachers and staff here, and remember that we love hearing from you!   We value our students and families and look forward to partnering with you and answering your questions in a timely manner.

 

If you need immediate assistance, please call the school office at 805-644-9515.

Tammy Ennis

Dean of Academic Affairs

tennis@vmc.net

Amy Hall

Dean of Student Affairs

ahall@vmc.net

Nancy Baker

5th Grade Teacher

nancy@vmc.net

Donna Barradas

Business Administrator/Registrar

DBarradas@vmc.net

805-644-9515 x562

Joann Colby

1st Grade Teacher

jcolby@vmc.net

Allison Davenport

4th Grade Teacher

adavenport@vmc.net

Bill DeWitt

Yard Duty

Elaine Godinez

Art Teacher
Computer Lab K-3

egodinez@vmc.net

Karen Hobson

Performing Arts Teacher

khobson@vmc.net

Jean Jorden

2nd Grade Teacher

jean@vmc.net

Janet Kopp

Librarian/Tech Administrator
VMSLibrarian@vmc.net

Cristina Laughlin

Kindergarten Aide
claughlin@vmc.net

Julie Howard

Camps Director/Yard Duty Aftercare Supervisor

jhoward@vmc.net 

Ellen Liljekvist

Director of Communications
ellen@vmc.net

805-644-9515 x567

Diane Murray

4th-5th Grade Computer Lab Yard Duty Supervisor

dmurray@vmc.net

Mike Marshall

7th Grade Teacher
mmarshall@vmc.net

Vanessa Ruiz

3rd Grade Teacher

vruiz@vmc.net

Kathy Shoemate

4th Grade Teacher

kshoemate@vmc.net

Annie Anderson

5th Grade Teacher

aanderson@vmc.net

Garrett Spears

MS PE Teacher, Tech Coach

MS Computer Lab Teacher
gspears@vmc.net

Stephanie Staniland

Kindergarten Teacher
sstaniland@vmc.net

Michelle Starr

Yard Duty

mstarr@vmc.net

Andrew Starr

Yard Duty

astarr@vmc.net

Cari Steward

School Services Coordinator

cari@vmc.net

805-644-9515 x560

Melanie Strople

Kindergarten Teacher

mstrople@vmc.net

Makenna Barradas

Aftercare Staff

mbarradas@vmc.net

Debbie Stringer

6th Grade Teacher

dstringer@vmc.net

Ryan Terra

8th Grade Teacher
MS Athletic Director

rterra@vmc.net

Cecilia Trude

6th Grade Teacher

ctrude@vmc.net

Jeni Vargas

7th Grade Teacher
MS Coordinator

jvargas@vmc.net

Martha Valentini

Spanish Teacher

mvalentini@vmc.net

Tara Weeks

2nd Grade Teacher

tweeks@vmc.net

Heidi Witt

1st Grade Teacher

hwitt@vmc.net

Karen Wolfe

3rd Grade Teacher

kwolfe@vmc.net

Alane Woods

8th Grade Teacher

awoods@vmc.net

Emma Woods

Kindergarten Aide

ewoods@vmc.net