Faculty |

Ventura Missionary School Staff, both Administration, and Teachers are on mission to educate, inspire, and enrich the lives of VMS K-8 students.  This high calling cannot be accomplished without a strong partnership between parents, teachers and administrators.  Thank you for entrusting your children to us – we don’t take that trust lightly! In order to strengthen this partnership, we encourage you to connect with us.

 

Through the My VMS portal, it’s easy to see a clear snapshot of what’s happening in your child’s class, what’s on the plan for learning and growing, and how to make the most of the Christ-centered, enriched learning that VMS offers. Have fun getting to know our teachers and staff here, and remember that we love hearing from you!   We value our students and families and look forward to partnering with you and answering your questions in a timely manner.

 

If you need immediate assistance, please call the school office at 805-644-9515.

Dr. Tammy Ennis

Dean of Academic Affairs

tennis@vmc.net

Amy Hall

Dean of Student Affairs

ahall@vmc.net

Raisa Alba

Student Development Coord.

ralba@vmc.net

Lindi Allmen

Art Teacher

lallmen@vmc.net

Donna Barradas

Business Administrator/Registrar

DBarradas@vmc.net

805-644-9515 x562

Annie Anderson

Kindergarten Teacher

aanderson@vmc.net

Makenna Barradas

Yard Duty/Aftercare Staff

mbarradas@vmc.net

Joann Colby

1st Grade Teacher

jcolby@vmc.net

Elyse DeMatteis

Para-Professional

edematteis@vmc.net

Jennifer Easter

Middle School Teacher

jeaster@vmc.net

Courtney Elliott

5th Grade Teacher

celliott@vmc.net

Luke Ethier

Student Development Coord.

lethier@vmc.net

Karen Hobson

Performing Arts Teacher

khobson@vmc.net

Jean Jorden

2nd Grade Teacher

jean@vmc.net

Janet Kopp

Librarian/Tech Administrator
VMSLibrarian@vmc.net

Cristina Laughlin

Kindergarten Aide
claughlin@vmc.net

Sophia Loughlin

Yard Duty/Aftercare Staff

sloughlin@vmc.net

Mike Marshall

Middle School Teacher
mmarshall@vmc.net

Jacob McLain

Yard Duty/Aftercare Staff

jmclain@vmc.net

Diane Murray VMCS.JPG
Diane Murray

Office Assistant

dmurray@vmc.net

(805) 644-9515 x568

Lisa Meza

Kindergarten Aide

lmeza@vmc.net

Jessica Perera

Spanish Teacher

jperera@vmc.net

Kathy Shoemate

4th Grade Teacher

kshoemate@vmc.net

Cari Steward

School Services Coordinator

cari@vmc.net

805-644-9515 x560

Ryan Terra

Middle School Teacher
MS Athletic Director

rterra@vmc.net

Garrett Spears

Computer Teacher

gspears@vmc.net

Staniland, Stephanie.jpg
Stephanie Staniland

Kindergarten Teacher
sstaniland@vmc.net

Michelle Starr

Yard Duty/Aftercare Staff

mstarr@vmc.net

Strople, Melanie.jpg
Melanie Strople

3rd Grade Teacher

mstrople@vmc.net

Tracy Taylor

3rd Grade Teacher

ttaylor@vmc.net

Terra, Kassie.jpg
Kassie Terra

Middle School Teacher

kterra@vmc.net

Trude, Cecilia.jpg
Cecilia Trude

Middle School Teacher

ctrude@vmc.net

Vargas, Jeni.jpg
Jeni Vargas

5th Grade Teacher

jvargas@vmc.net

Natalie Wald

Yard Duty

nwald@vmc.net

Weeks, Tara.jpg
Tara Weeks

2nd Grade Teacher

tweeks@vmc.net

Rebekah Wellik

School Nurse

rwellik@vmc.net

Heidi Witt

1st Grade Teacher

hwitt@vmc.net

Allison Wolters

4th Grade Teacher

awolters@vmc.net

Alane Woods

Middle School Teacher

awoods@vmc.net