Faculty |

Ventura Missionary School Staff, both Administration, and Teachers are on mission to educate, inspire, and enrich the lives of VMS K-8 students.  This high calling cannot be accomplished without a strong partnership between parents, teachers and administrators.  Thank you for entrusting your children to us – we don’t take that trust lightly! In order to strengthen this partnership, we encourage you to connect with us.

 

Through the My VMS portal, it’s easy to see a clear snapshot of what’s happening in your child’s class, what’s on the plan for learning and growing, and how to make the most of the Christ-centered, enriched learning that VMS offers. Have fun getting to know our teachers and staff here, and remember that we love hearing from you!   We value our students and families and look forward to partnering with you and answering your questions in a timely manner.

 

If you need immediate assistance, please call the school office at 805-644-9515.

Dr. Tammy Ennis

Dean of Academic Affairs

tennis@vmc.net

Amy Hall

Dean of Student Affairs

ahall@vmc.net

Nancy Baker

5th Grade Teacher

nancy@vmc.net

Donna Barradas

Business Administrator/Registrar

DBarradas@vmc.net

805-644-9515 x562

Joann Colby

1st Grade Teacher

jcolby@vmc.net

Allison Wolters

4th Grade Teacher

adavenport@vmc.net

Elaine Godinez

Art Teacher
Computer Lab K-3

egodinez@vmc.net

Karen Hobson

Performing Arts Teacher

khobson@vmc.net

Jean Jorden

2nd Grade Teacher

jean@vmc.net

Ellen Liljekvist

Director of Communications
Admissions Coordinator

ellen@vmc.net

805-644-9515 x568

Janet Kopp

Librarian/Tech Administrator
VMSLibrarian@vmc.net

Cristina Laughlin

Kindergarten Aide
claughlin@vmc.net

Terra, Kassie.jpg
Kassie Terra

Middle School Teacher

kterra@vmc.net

Diane Murray VMCS.JPG
Diane Murray

4th-5th Grade Computer Lab Yard Duty Supervisor

dmurray@vmc.net

Mike Marshall

7th Grade Teacher
mmarshall@vmc.net

Vanessa Ruiz

3rd Grade Teacher

vruiz@vmc.net

Kathy Shoemate

4th Grade Teacher

kshoemate@vmc.net

Anderson, Annie 5A.jpg
Annie Anderson

5th Grade Teacher

aanderson@vmc.net

Staniland, Stephanie.jpg
Garrett Spears

MS PE Teacher, Tech Coach

MS Computer Lab Teacher
gspears@vmc.net

Stephanie Staniland

Kindergarten Teacher
sstaniland@vmc.net

Michelle Starr

Yard Duty

mstarr@vmc.net

Strople, Melanie.jpg
Melanie Strople

Kindergarten Teacher

mstrople@vmc.net

Cari Steward

School Services Coordinator

cari@vmc.net

805-644-9515 x560

Makenna Barradas

Aftercare Staff

mbarradas@vmc.net

Stringer, Debbie.jpg
Debbie Stringer

6th Grade Teacher

dstringer@vmc.net

Ryan Terra

8th Grade Teacher
MS Athletic Director

rterra@vmc.net

Trude, Cecilia.jpg
Cecilia Trude

6th Grade Teacher

ctrude@vmc.net

Vargas, Jeni.jpg
Jeni Vargas

7th Grade Teacher
MS Coordinator

jvargas@vmc.net

Martha Valentini

Spanish Teacher

mvalentini@vmc.net

Weeks, Tara.jpg
Tara Weeks

2nd Grade Teacher

tweeks@vmc.net

Heidi Witt

1st Grade Teacher

hwitt@vmc.net

Karen Wolfe

3rd Grade Teacher

kwolfe@vmc.net

Alane Woods

8th Grade Teacher

awoods@vmc.net

Woods, Emma.jpg
Emma Woods

MS Teacher

ewoods@vmc.net